top of page

HOUSE PROTECTION & CCW GLOCK UPGRADES FOR 1911 SLIDE CUTS

Angel City Armory key suggestions is to not modify your gun for house protection or 1911 Slide Cuts. But I keep my own rather "stock" generally with Glock OEM parts for 1911 Slide Cuts

I such as to refill from a secured slide setting using the 1911 Slide Cuts. I understand lots of individuals available preach the slide racking technique, however, for me, I favor using my thumbs to turn on the 1911 Slide Cuts.


It conserves time, as well as I always exercise the same activity for my 1911 Slide Cuts. If anything, it gives me two alternatives of just how I intend to reload for 1911 Slide Cuts.

For Glocks, I discover that the stock version is difficult to consistently turn on making use of either of my thumbs. When I updated to the expanded version during 1911 Slide Cuts, it came to be considerably less complicated to release the slide every time for 1911 Slide Cuts.

GLOCK EXTENDED MAGAZINE SLIDE CUTS With my hand geometry as well as stamina, I located I constantly had to move my right-hand hold in order to reach the stock magazine launch for Slide Cuts. When I updated to the prolonged version, I was striking the publication launch each time without shedding my Slide Cuts.

I take the mod one step better and also sandpaper the sides to take away the sharp edges (me and also my pretty hands) for Slide Cuts. I likewise like to sand away additional product in the bottom left-hand corner of the launch to give area for my right-hand center finger for Slide Cuts.

So I swapped out the stock 5.5-pound trigger port with the Ghost 3.5-pound trigger connector. I discover that it does not go down the trigger pull weight specifically by 2-pounds for Slide Cuts, but a lot more like 1-pound and adjustment, which is still a significant consider making much more precise shots for Slide Cuts.

THE RMR CUT IS APPARENTLY SELF-CLEANING AND ALSO HAS ACTUALLY RUN PERFECTLY IN MY GLOCKS. If I could just pick one necessary upgrade to the Rmr Cut , it would certainly be to swap out its crappy basic sights that include a white "U" in the rear with a Rmr Cut .

I choose night views for protection and even course situations because I certainly intend to have the ability to see my views in the dark for Rmr Cut.


You can find out how to do it below for Rmr Cut or now there are some non-destructive approaches to include more grasp with Talon Grips with Rmr Cut .


I choose the rubber kind as it's far better matched for Rmr Cut because it doesn't snag on garments as high as the sandpaper-like granulate type. Here is my G19 with the rubber variation contrasted to the Rmr Cut.


14 views0 comments
bottom of page